Strut collects location data from your phone to track everywhere you've traveled. Once you click "OK" to the prompt to allow Strut to "Use Your Current Location" when the app first launches, the coordinates of your location as you move around will be uploaded to our servers. You can tap on the "STRUTTING" button to stop tracking your movements and stop sending data to our servers.
In addition to using this data to show you all of the places you've been, it is also used to drive the data shown in the leaderboards, which are accessible on the PLAYERS screen, or by tapping on any place you've visited on your SCORE screen. This allows us to aggregate some cool data to keep track of player ranks at the city, state, country and worldwide levels.
If you would prefer to just be able to keep a history of all of the places you've been and don't want other Strut users to be able to see all your travels, you can simply change your visibility to PRIVATE on the SETTINGS screen. This will prevent others from viewing your map of opened tiles.
At the moment, you can only access the data by using the app. If you want your data to be deleted, please send us a request using the feedback function on the SETTINGS screen.
Last updated and effective as of March 5, 2013.
Please feel free to suggest improvements or send us any other feedback you have: email@example.com